2018 CUPAC/CULAC Holiday Raffle Winners Announced

Shared from http://www.cuad.coop/memos/993/announcing-the-holiday-raffle-winners.aspx 

The North and South Dakota Governmental Affairs Committees (GAC) have successfully wrapped up the annual CULAC/CUPAC Holiday Raffle. Once again, Dakota credit unions responded enthusiastically as over 9,600 tickets were purchased and a total of $15,244 was collected in just 30-days!

North Dakota credit unions took the lead in sales and the total number of contributors with $8,122 raised this year. In South Dakota, members raised $7,122 through ticket sales. That brings the cumulative total to $167,274 raised from our annual holiday CUPAC/CULAC raffle since its inception in 2010!

Your respective Government Affairs Committee would like to thank everyone for supporting this important and necessary event. We would also like to acknowledge the following credit unions for their financial contributions to our raffle prizes. Their contributions help us provide the prizes and directly contributes to the continued success of this fundraising event.

Aberdeen Federal Credit Union; Avanti Federal Credit Union; Black Hills Federal Credit Union; Capital Credit Union;
Consumer’s Federal Credit Union; Dakotaland Federal Credit Union; East River Federal Credit Union; Flasher Community Credit Union; Freedom Community Credit Union; Ft. Randall Federal Credit Union; Healthcare Plus Federal Credit Union;
Hometown Credit Union; LaMoure Credit Union; Med5 Federal Credit Union; Minuteman Federal Credit Union;
Norstar Federal Credit Union; North Star Community Credit Union; Northern Hills Federal Credit Union; Oahe Federal Credit Union; Postal Family Federal Credit Union; Railway Credit Union; Sioux Falls Federal Credit Union; Town & Country Credit Union; University Federal Credit Union; Voyage Federal Credit Union; and Western Cooperative Credit Union.

Now, here are the 2018 Holiday Raffle Winners!

 $100 Prize

Aisha Vodell                Prairie Federal Credit Union

Kathy Mahto               Oahe Federal Credit Union

Matt Benson               Town & Country Credit Union

Michael Larson           North Star Community Credit Union

Wendelin Ebach          North Star Community Credit Union

$200 Prize

Thomas Bentham        Sioux Valley Co-op Federal Credit Union

Ted Bangert                Highmark Federal Credit Union

Cheryl Asmund            Fargo VA Federal Credit Union

Corinne Hager             Capital Credit Union

Launa Mason              Northern Hills Federal Credit Union

$500 Prize

Paul Lambert              GEM Federal Credit Union

Bob Herrington           North Star Community Credit Union

Brian Nikle                  Riverfork Federal Credit Union

Jeri Novak                   Town & Country Credit Union

Dawn Mutchelknaus   Dakotaland Federal Credit Union  

$1,000 Prize

Fran Sommerfeld        Sioux Falls Federal Credit Union

Congratulations to the winners, and on behalf of the Association, thank you once again for your tremendous support of this event and your kind contributions to our CUPAC/CULAC fund. Yesterday’s drawing was aired LIVE on CUAD’s Facebook page. You can view that recording here.

CUPAC is the state Political Action Committee (PAC) for the Credit Union Association of the Dakotas. Each GAC operates and manages their respective CUPAC accounts.  Contributions to CUPAC are used to support credit union friendly candidates in their bid for state office. CULAC is the federal Legislative Action Council for the Credit Union National Association (Credit Union Legislative Action Council) and is the national PAC that contributes to our federal candidates with heavy input from the Credit Union Association.