Staff & Volunteers

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union – NMLS # 619042

Remember that email is not a secure way to send information. Please do NOT include account numbers, Social Security numbers, or other confidential information in your email message. 

Leadership

Jeff Jorgensen
President
NMLS #1058680
(605) 275-1701
jjorgensen@siouxempirefcu.org 

Karen Seibert
North Branch Manager
NMLS #400264
(605)275-1723
kseibert@siouxempirefcu.org

Alayna Johnson
Vice President
NMLS #797031
(605) 275-1709
ajohnson@siouxempirefcu.org 

Brittany Peterson
East Branch Manager
NMLS #1434914
(605) 275-1730
bpetersen@siouxempirefcu.org

Tiffany Dossett
Branch Services Manager
NMLS #803451
(605) 275-1716
tdossett@siouxempirefcu.org

Beth Meyer
Southwest Branch Manager
NMLS #1190742
(605) 275-1719
bmeyer@siouxempirefcu.org

Credit Union Services

Jeanette Emerick
Member Service Center Supervisor
(605)275-1738
jemerick@siouxempirefcu.org

 

Sandra Sieg
Project and Risk Management Director
(605) 275-1703
ssieg@siouxempirefcu.org

Human Resources
(605)275-1727
employment@siouxempirefcu.org

 

Sidney Frey
Marketing Specialist
(605)275-1726
sfrey@siouxempirefcu.org

 

Lending Staff

Cathy Dannen
Member Service Officer (MSO) - Southwest
NMLS #1029376
(605) 275-1707
cdannen@siouxempirefcu.org 

Jacob Hawk
Member Service Officer (MSO) - North
(605) 275-1732
jhawk@siouxempirefcu.org 

Scott Christie
Member Service Officer (MSO) - East
NMLS #1205244
(605) 275-1722
schristie@siouxempirefcu.org

Adam Kleinsasser
Member Service Officer (MSO) - Southwest
(605) 275-1717
akleinsasser@siouxempirefcu.org

Debra Dixon
Mortgage Loan Officer (MLO) - Southwest
NMLS #1475266
(605) 275-1721
ddixon@siouxempirefcu.org

Volunteers

Board of Directors

If you would like to leave a message for the Board of Directors please call their voicemail at (605) 275-1746.

  • Ken Giegling, Chairperson
  • Mike Markstrom, Vice Chairperson
  • Linda Hoeck, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Connie Byrne-Olson
  • Jo Anne Bechtold
  • Robin Dykstra
  • Paul Buriak II

 

Supervisory Committee

Should you want to report any discrepancies or errors in your account you can contact the following individuals on the Supervisory Committee at:

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union
Supervisory Committee
PMB 219
2601 S Minnesota Avenue Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4750

  • Paul Buriak II
  • Tofan Ashraf
  • Bob Harrison
  • Robin Dykstra
  • Telly Rollinger
  • Sylvia Smith
Interested in Volunteering?

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union, your Credit Union, is a member owned Financial Cooperative with a philosophy of people helping people. Volunteering to hold a Board or Committee position is a great way to help family, friends, community and your Credit Union.

The Board of Directors for Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union is looking to fill open member/volunteer positions on both the Supervisory Committee and on the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general direction and control of the Credit Union.   Some of the other responsibilities of the Board are setting policy, approving the budget, and appointing committees, which help the Credit Union meet the goals of its members.  Day to day operations of Sioux Empire FCU is the responsibility of the President who is hired by the Board. One of the greatest assets to our Credit Union is that our members owners are active participants in business decisions.

The Supervisory Committee serves as a kind of watchdog for the members of the Credit Union.  The Supervisory Committee assures that an annual audit of the Credit Union is conducted and findings are discussed with the Board of Directors. Other responsibilities may include inspecting records for accuracy, scrutinizing acts of board members and employees to assure compliance with regulations and policies.

If you are interested in a volunteer position, contact the Nominating Committee at (605)275-1746.

  • Mike Markstrom: Nominating Committee Chairman
  • Linda Hoeck
  • Jo Anne Bechtold