Staff & Volunteers

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union – NMLS # 619042

Remember that email is not a secure way to send information. Please do NOT include account numbers, Social Security numbers, or other confidential information in your email message. 


Jeff Jorgensen
NMLS #1058680
(605) 275-1701 

Tangee Kokenge
Southwest Branch Manager
(605) 275-1719

Alayna Johnson
Vice President
NMLS #797031
(605) 275-1709 

Anne Bishop
East Branch Manager
(605) 275-1708

Tiffany Dossett
Branch Services Manager
NMLS #803451
(605) 275-1716

Craig Gessler
North Branch Manager

Lending Staff

Cathy Dannen
Member Service Officer (MSO) – Southwest
NMLS #1029376
(605) 275-1707 

Adam Kleinsasser
Member Service Officer (MSO) – North
(605) 275-1717

Scott Christie
Member Service Officer (MSO) – East
NMLS #1205244
(605) 275-1722

Ambyr Raymond
Member Service Officer (MSO) – Southwest
(605) 275-1732

Debra Dixon
Mortgage Loan Officer (MLO) – Southwest
NMLS #1475266
(605) 275-1705

Liz Albers
Member Service Officer (MSO)- Southwest  
(605) 275-1733

Credit Union Services

Human Resources

Mitch Staples
Director of Accounting

Brittany Petersen
Project & Risk Director
(605) 275-1730

Amy Pederson
Business Development Specialist
(605) 275-1735


If you would like to leave a message for the Board of Directors please call their voicemail at (605) 275-1746.

  • Paul Buriak II, Chairperson
  • Jo Anne Bechtold, Vice Chairperson
  • Linda Hoeck, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Dan Brendtro
  • Amy Bourne
  • Jeremy Swenson
  •  Pradeep Jayaraman

Should you want to report any discrepancies or errors in your account you can contact the following individuals on the Supervisory Committee at:

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union
Supervisory Committee
PMB 219
2601 S Minnesota Avenue Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4750

  • Robin Dykstra – Chairman
  • Tofan Ashraf
  • Bob Harrison
  • Mary Patterson
  • Brent Huyser

Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union, your Credit Union, is a member owned Financial Cooperative with a philosophy of people helping people. Volunteering to hold a Board or Committee position is a great way to help family, friends, community and your Credit Union.

The Board of Directors for Sioux Empire Federal Credit Union is looking to fill open member/volunteer positions on both the Supervisory Committee and on the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the general direction and control of the Credit Union.   Some of the other responsibilities of the Board are setting policy, approving the budget, and appointing committees, which help the Credit Union meet the goals of its members.  Day to day operations of Sioux Empire FCU is the responsibility of the President who is hired by the Board. One of the greatest assets to our Credit Union is that our members owners are active participants in business decisions.

The Supervisory Committee serves as a kind of watchdog for the members of the Credit Union.  The Supervisory Committee assures that an annual audit of the Credit Union is conducted and findings are discussed with the Board of Directors. Other responsibilities may include inspecting records for accuracy, scrutinizing acts of board members and employees to assure compliance with regulations and policies. 

If you are interested in a volunteer position, contact the Nominating Committee at (605)275-1746.